top of page

a letter from the congressional black caucus



The letter was signed by the following members of the House of Representatives (Booker is the only senator who signed): Cedric Richmond (chair of the caucus, Louisiana), Karen Bass (California), Alcee Hastings (Florida), Barbara Lee (California), Eddie Bernice Johnson (Texas), Elijah Cummings (Maryland), Gwen Moore (Wisconsin), Brenda Lawrence (Michigan), Eleanor Holmes Norton (District of Columbia), A. Donald McEachin (Virginia), Danny K. Davis (Illinois), Alma Adams (North Carolina), Anthony G. Brown (Maryland) and Stacey Plaskett (U.S. Virgin Islands).

bottom of page